Chamber Leadership


Chairman: Saad Abbo, U.S. Ice Corporation 
Executive Vice-Chairman: Mark Sarafa, Pop Daddy Popcorn
Vice-Chairman: Saad Hajjar, Abcosat Corporation
Treasurer: Sylvester Sandiha, Pinnacle Management Group
Secretary: Michael Romaya, Varnum Law
Executive Board Members:
Brandon Shamoun, McGlynn Associates, PLC
Sharona Shapiro, Jewish Hospice and Chaplaincy Network
Stephen Yatooma, Wayne County Sheriff’s Office


Ronnie Babbie, Solutions Pal
Dr. Nahid Elyas, MD
Eman H. Jajonie-Daman, Magistrate, 46th District Court, Senior Immigration Attorney, Hakim, Daman & Toma, P.C.
Peter Karadjoff, Providence Park Hospital
William Mansour, UHY LLP
Maher Shounia, Comerica Bank
Patrick Tomina, w3r Consulting

Immediate Past Chair: Paul Asker, Asker Partners, P.C.
Legal Counsel:
Ron Acho, Cummings, McClorey, Davis & Acho, P.L.C.
Founder: Sabah Hermiz (Summa), Summa Engineering


Martin Manna, President
Lisa Kalou, Director of Operations & Human Resources
Sana Navarrette, Membership Manager
Candace Khamarko, Receptionist/ Administrative Assistant


Ron Acho, Cummings, McClorey, Davis & Acho
Najib Atisha, Lance’s Hometown Market
Najib & Arvin Ayar, Whitmore Lake Hotels, Inc.
Carl Dallo, 17th Street Bar & Grille
John David, Platinum Communications
John & Chris Denha, Denha Investment Group
Terry Farida, Value Center Markets
Jalal Garmo, Majestic Wine & Deli
James Hiller, Hiller’s Market
Frank Jaddou, Mazen Foods
Jamal Kalabat, Icon Management
Waad & Joey Murad, Elite Service Center
Ameer & Jason Najor, Super Fair Cellular
Dave Nona, Triangle Development
Wisam Paulus, Trepco
Mazen Samona, Smokers Outlet
Basim & Mazin Shina, Apollo Market


Bashar Saroki
Diane Byrd-Johnson, Coventry Cares of Michigan
Joseph Atto, Fox Realty, LLC
Johnny Karmo, Market Square
John Loussia, Value Wholesale, Inc.
Steve Caramagno, Supervalu, Inc.
Steven J. Kherkher, Williams Kherkher
Steven Tapper, Tapper’s Diamonds & Fine Jewelry
Karla Atchoo, Karla Atchoo & Associates


Business Conference Committee
Helps plan and provide support for the chamber’s Annual Business Conference.
Co-Chairs: Sylvester Sandiha and Michael Romaya

Detroit Independent Grocers
Task force that coordinates the efforts of Detroit grocers with the City of Detroit.
Chair: Michael Romaya 

Dinner Committee
Helps plan and provide support for the chamber’s 11th Annual Awards Dinner.
Co-Chairs: Mark Sarafa and Patrick Tomina 

Cultural Night Committee 
Helps plan the details of the Annual Cultural Forum and assists at the event.
Co-Chairs: Peter Karadjoff, Eman Jajonie-Daman and Leila Kello

Golf Outing Committee
Helps plan the details of the Annual Golf Outing and assists on the day of the event.
Co-Chairs: Stephen Yatooma and Brandon Shamoun

Membership Committee
Recruits and welcomes new members, serves as an ambassador to the Chamber and assists with member retention.
Co-Chairs: Sylvester Sandiha and Brandon Shamoun

Political Action Committee
Assists qualified candidates to elected office and advances Chaldean Chamber membership/community issues.
Co-Chairs: Saad Abbo and Sharona Shapiro 

Public Relations/Publications Committee
Helps develop content and direction for the chamber’s quarterly printed newsletter and provides resources for exposing the chamber and its efforts to the greater community.
Co-Chairs: Saad Hajjar and Patrick Tomina

Works to combat discrimination of Chaldeans in the work place.
Co-Chairs: Eman Jajonie-Daman and Paul Asker

Chaldean Young Professional Network
Seeks to create networking opportunities that will lead to the growth and development of our communities future leaders.
Co-Chairs: William Mansour and Ronnie Babbie

Capital Campaign
Responsible for funding the new Sterling Heights community center and other CCF programs.
Chair: Anmar Sarafa

To get involved with a chamber committee, contact the chamber at (248) 996-8340 or